2021 Cork Stroke Support Committee


Cork Stroke Support have an active management committee which include Stroke Survivors, Family Members and Health Professionals (see table below). The committee are also supported by volunteer admin assistants Anne Mulqueen and Mary Coakley. The management committee led by Mr Dan Cronin meet regularly to ensure good governance of the association and plan activities which are outlined in our annual report and 5 year strategic plan.

Name Focus Role
Mr Dan Cronin Relative CSS Chair
Ms Anita Ryan Nurse Vice Chair
Ms Carmel Kilcommons Nurse Secretary
Mr Cormac Harte Stroke Survivor Treasurer
Dr Mary J. Foley Nurse Practitioner Programme Co-ordinator
Mr Michael Smithers Stroke Survivor Committee
Ms Eileen Hourigan Relative Committee
Ms Maureen Johnson Occupational Therapist Committee (Education Lead)
Mr John Cronin Relative Committee (Fundraising Lead)
Ms Ann Desmond Stroke Survivor Committee (Advocacy Lead)
Ms Aisling Doyle Physiotherapist Committee
Ms Liz O’Sullivan Physiotherapist Committee
Mr Liam Kelleher Stroke Survivor Committee
Ms Ann Flahive Nurse Committee
Ms Ger Hodnett Nurse Committee
Dr Irene Hartigan Nurse Researcher Committee (Research Lead)